The Secretariat

The Secretariat serves as the executive arm and implementation body of the OSC. The duties and functions of the Secretariat are aimed at providing support to the Secretary-General in the realisation of OSC’s institutional objectives and the effective implementation of the Organisation’s Programme of Activities and Strategic Plan.

Following the signing of the Headquarters Agreement between the OSC and the Ethiopian Government on 3rd November 2022, the Secretariat was established in January 2023, gradually operationalised by recruitment of its staff and is headed by OSC’s Secretary-General H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam.

The Secretary-General

H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam was unanimously elected at the Founding Summit held in Djibouti in January 2020 by OSC Member States as the Organisation’s first Secretary-General, for a six-year term. As Secretary-General-elect from January 2020 to December 2021, he appointed and Chaired the Preparatory Committee, setting the ground for the executive phase of the Organisation. His term commenced on 6 December 2021 during the opening ceremony of the first General Assembly  held in Geneva, Switzerland, in December 2021.
The Secretary-General
Bin Mussallam

The Cabinet

The Cabinet of the Secretary-General is comprised of the senior management of the Secretary-General. Meeting on a weekly basis to report to the Secretary-General, the Cabinet serves as the principal coordination body of the Secretariat.

Dr. Hidayet Çilkoparan

Chief of Staff, Executive Office of the Secretary-General

Dr. Shumete Gizaw

Under-Secretary-General for Technological Innovation and Digitalisation Enhancement

Dr. Shubhangi Sharma

Under-Secretary-General for Systemic and Endogenous Educational Development (SEED)

Mr. Papa. Malick Gaye

Under-Secretary-General for Administration (ADMIN)

Prof. Hirut Woldemariam

Under-Secretary-General for Research, Evaluation, and Foresight (REEF)

Ms. Maureen Nkandu

Under-Secretary-General for Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)

The Board of Advisers to the Secretary-General

Dr. Jim Ocitti

Senior Adviser to the Secretary-General and Director of the Office of Institutional Learning and Knowledge Management

Dr. Getahun Garedew

Special Adviser to the Secretary-General for Environmental Policy and Climate Action

Dr. Koulsy Lamko

Technical Adviser to the Secretary-General for Heritage, Culture, and the Arts

Secretariat's structure

Click on the image to enlarge


Très Prochainement