Le Secrétariat

Le Secrétariat constitue l’organe exécutif et l’organe de mise en œuvre de l’OCS. Dans ses attributions, le Secrétariat soutient le Secrétaire général dans la réalisation des objectifs institutionnels de l’OCS et dans la mise en œuvre effective du Programme d’activités et du Plan stratégique de l’Organisation.

Suite à la signature de l’accord de siège entre l’OCS et le gouvernement éthiopien le 3 novembre 2022, le Secrétariat a été établi en janvier 2023. Il est progressivement devenu opérationnel avec le recrutement de son personnel. Il est dirigé par le Secrétaire général de l’OCS, S.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam.

Le Secrétaire général

S.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam a été élu à l’unanimité par les États membres de l’OCS lors du sommet fondateur qui s’est tenu à Djibouti en janvier 2020, en tant que premier Secrétaire général de l’Organisation, pour un mandat de six ans. En sa qualité de Secrétaire général élu, de janvier 2020 à décembre 2021, il a nommé et présidé le Comité préparatoire, balisant ainsi le terrain pour la phase exécutive de l’Organisation. Son mandat a commencé le 6 décembre 2021 lors de la cérémonie d’ouverture de la première Assemblée générale qui s’est tenue à Genève, en Suisse, en décembre 2021.
Le Secrétaire général
S.E. Manssour
Bin Mussallam

Le Cabinet

Le Cabinet du Secrétaire général est une instance regroupant l’ensemble des Cadres supérieurs du Secrétaire général. Se réunissant chaque semaine pour rendre compte au Secrétaire général, le Cabinet est le principal organe de coordination du Secrétariat.

Dr. Hidayet Çilkoparan

Chef de Cabinet, Bureau Exécutif du Secrétaire général

Dr. Shumete Gizaw

Sous-Secrétaire général chargé de l’Innovation Technologique et de la Modernisation de la Numérisation (TIDE)

Dr. Shubhangi Sharma

Sous-Secrétaire générale chargée du Développement Systémique et Endogène de l’Éducation (SEED)

M. Papa. Malick Gaye

Sous-Secrétaire général à l’Administration (ADMIN)

Prof. Hirut Woldemariam

Sous-Secrétaire général à la Recherche, à l’Évaluation et à la Prospective (REEF)

Mme. Maureen Nkandu

Sous-Secrétaire générale aux Relations Publiques et à l’Engagement (PURE)

Le Bureau Consultatif auprès du Secrétaire général

Dr. Jim Ocitti

Conseiller principal du Secrétaire général et Directeur du Bureau de l’Apprentissage Institutionnel et de la Gestion des Savoirs

Dr. Getahun Garedew

Conseiller spécial du Secrétaire général chargé de la Politique Environnementale et de l’Action pour le Climat

Dr. Koulsy Lamko

Conseiller technique du Secrétaire général chargé du Patrimoine, de la Culture et des Arts

Structure du Secrétariat

Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

The Secretariat

The Secretariat serves as the executive arm and implementation body of the OSC. The duties and functions of the Secretariat are aimed at providing support to the Secretary-General in the realisation of OSC’s institutional objectives and the effective implementation of the Organisation’s Programme of Activities and Strategic Plan.

Following the signing of the Headquarters Agreement between the OSC and the Ethiopian Government on 3rd November 2022, the Secretariat was established in January 2023, gradually operationalised by recruitment of its staff and is headed by OSC’s Secretary-General H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam.

The Secretary-General

H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam was unanimously elected at the Founding Summit held in Djibouti in January 2020 by OSC Member States as the Organisation’s first Secretary-General, for a six-year term. As Secretary-General-elect from January 2020 to December 2021, he appointed and Chaired the Preparatory Committee, setting the ground for the executive phase of the Organisation. His term commenced on 6 December 2021 during the opening ceremony of the first General Assembly  held in Geneva, Switzerland, in December 2021.
The Secretary-General
Manssour
Bin Mussallam

The Cabinet

The Cabinet of the Secretary-General is comprised of the senior management of the Secretary-General. Meeting on a weekly basis to report to the Secretary-General, the Cabinet serves as the principal coordination body of the Secretariat.

Dr. Hidayet Çilkoparan

Chief of Staff, Executive Office of the Secretary-General

Dr. Shumete Gizaw

Under-Secretary-General for Technological Innovation and Digitalisation Enhancement

Dr. Shubhangi Sharma

Under-Secretary-General for Systemic and Endogenous Educational Development (SEED)

Mr. Papa. Malick Gaye

Under-Secretary-General for Administration (ADMIN)

Prof. Hirut Woldemariam

Under-Secretary-General for Research, Evaluation, and Foresight (REEF)

Ms. Maureen Nkandu

Under-Secretary-General for Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)

The Board of Advisers to the Secretary-General

Dr. Jim Ocitti

Senior Adviser to the Secretary-General and Director of the Office of Institutional Learning and Knowledge Management

Dr. Getahun Garedew

Special Adviser to the Secretary-General for Environmental Policy and Climate Action

Dr. Koulsy Lamko

Technical Adviser to the Secretary-General for Heritage, Culture, and the Arts

Secretariat's structure

Click on the image to enlarge

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto