افتتاح معهد ومكتبة منظمة التعاون الجنوبي في اليوم العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل

مشاركة

أديس أبابا، 29 يناير/ كانون الثاني 2024 – يصادف يوم 29 يناير/ كانون الثاني ذكرى اعتماد الإعلان العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل وتأسيس منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) بانتخاب أمينها العامّ الأوّل.

واحتفاء بالذكرى السنوية الرابعة، عقدت منظمة التعاون الجنوبي سلسلة من المناسبات في هذا اليوم بإشراف أمينها العام، سعادة الشيخ منصور بن مسلّم، ووزير الابتكار والتكنولوجيا لإثيوبيا، معالي بيليتي مولا غيتاهون، كضيف شرف، وبحضور مسؤولين إثيوبيين، وممثلين عن السلك الدبلوماسي المعتمد في أديس أبابا، وعمداء الكليات ورؤساء مراكز البحوث الأكاديمية، فضلا على طلاّب التعليم العالي.

وتم اغتنام هذه المناسبة لافتتاح معهد ومكتبة منظمة التعاون الجنوبي ولعرض منصّتين رقميتين طوّرتهما منظمة التعاون الجنوبي، وهما؛ نظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم (GreSIS) ومركز مصادر إثراء التعلّم في الجنوب العظيم) (GreSLERN.

يمثّل معهد منظمة التعاون الجنوبي أحد البرنامج الرئيسية لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، وقد أنشئ لتزويد الخبراء وصانعي السياسات من الدول الأعضاء والأعضاء المنتسبين بدورات شاملة ومكثّفة لبناء القدرات المؤسسية في: التعليم المتوازن والشامل (BIE) ؛ والبحث والإنتاج المتعدد التخصصات؛ وتطوير التكنولوجيا المحلية ؛ والتحوّل الاستراتيجي والاقتصادي.

وتشكّل المنصّة الرقمية منعطفا فارقا في إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الوصول إلى المعرفة في شتّى أنحاء الجنوب العالمي. وهي تهدف إلى إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الوصول إلى المعرفة في الجنوب العالمي وإنتاجها. وهي أيضا أداة لتعزيز التعاون والتفاعل بين المؤسّسات التعليمية والباحثين والمدرّبين والطلاّب والمسؤولين الحكوميين ومنظّمات السكّان الأصليين. علاوة على ذلك، يشكّل مركز مصادر إثراء التعلّم في الجنوب العظيم (GreSLERN) أداة رقمية مفتوحة المصدر ومجّانية وقابلة للتخصيص موجّهة لفائدة الدول الأعضاء ومراكز تطوير المناهج الدراسية ورامية لتسهيل إنتاج موارد التعلّم الرقمي التفاعلية والتشاركية والمراعية للسياق. تجسّد هاتين المنصّتين الرقميتين، أي مركز مصادر إثراء التعلّم في الجنوب العظيم (GreSLERN) ونظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم (GreSIS)، التزام منظمة التعاون الجنوبي بتعزيز التبادل الجماعي للأفكار والبحوث والمعارف.

وفي فترة ما بعد الظهر، عقدت حلقة نقاش بالتعاون مع جامعة أديس أبابا. وجمعت هذه المناسبة متحدّثين بارزين وأكاديميين وطلاّب تناقشوا حول موضوع “الأنظمة التعليمية: وجهات النظر والممارسات من الجنوب”. وكان من بين المتحدّثين الرئيسيين البروفيسور عبد الجليل عكّاري، أستاذ في التعليم الدولي والمقارن بجامعة جنيف في سويسرا، الذي انضمّ للمناقشة عبر الإنترنت، والبروفيسور نوربرت هونكونو، أستاذ الرياضيات والفيزياء بجامعة أبومي – كالافي في بنين والذي يشغل أيضا منصب رئيس شبكة أكاديميات العلوم الإفريقية ورئيس مؤتمر الأعضاء المنتسبين لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC).

تميّز اختتام اليوم العالمي الجديد للتعليم المتوازن والشامل بحفل للمغنّي الكوبي راؤول باز، المعروف بإحداثه ثورة في الموسيقى الكوبية في القرن الواحد والعشرين. وأُقيم الحفل بالاشتراك مع سفارة كوبا في أديس أبابا.”

تأسّست منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) في يوم 29 يناير/ كانون الثاني من سنة 2020 من طرف بلدان ومنظمات من الجنوب العالمي في مؤتمر القمة الدولي المعني بالتعليم المتوازن والشامل الذي انعقد في جمهورية جيبوتي. وباعتبارها أوّل منظمة حكومية دولية للجنوب ومنه، تعمل منظمة التعاون الجنوبي كأداة للتعاون الفكري والتقني والمالي والتضامني بين الدول الأعضاء فيها وأعضائها المنتسبين سعيا وراء تحقيق طريقة ثالثة للتنمية – من الجنوب، من أجل الإنسانية.

للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع:
[email protected]
قسم العلاقات العامّة والتفاعل (PURE)
https://osc.int

 

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

OSC Institute and Library inaugurated on the International Day of Balanced and Inclusive Education

Share

Addis Ababa, 29 January 2024 – January 29th marks the adoption of the Universal Declaration of Balanced and Inclusive Education (UDBIE), and the establishment of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) with the election of the first Secretary-General.

Celebrating this 4th twin anniversary, OSC held a series of events today under the leadership of its Secretary General, H.E. Sheikh Manssour Bin Mussallam, and the Minister of Innovation and Technology of Ethiopia, H.E. Belete Molla Getahun, as Guest of Honour, and with Ethiopian officials, the Addis-Ababa- based diplomatic community, Faculty Deans, Heads of Academic Research Centres, higher learning students in attendance.

Stock was taken of the occasion to inaugurate the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) Institute and Library, and to present two digital platforms developed by the OSC: the Greater South Information System (GreSIS), and the Greater South Learning Enrichment Resources Nexus (GreSLERN).

The OSC Institute is a flagship programme of the OSC established to provide experts and policymakers from Member States and Associate Members with comprehensive and intensive courses to build institutional capacities in Balanced and Inclusive Education (BIE); transdisciplinary research and production; endogenous technology development; and strategic, economic transformation.

The GreSIS digital platform marks a pivotal milestone in democratising access to knowledge across the Global South. It aims to democratise access to, and the production of, knowledge in the Global South. It is a tool aimed at fostering collaboration and engagement among educational institutions, researchers, instructors, students, government officials, and Indigenous people’s organisations. The Greater South Learning Enrichment Resources Nexus (GreSLERN) is an open-source, free-of-charge and customisable digital tool for Member States and Curriculum Development Centers to facilitate the production of interactive, engaging, and contextualised digital learning resources. Both digital platforms, the Greater South Learning Enrichment Resources Nexus (GreSLERN) and the Greater South Information System (GreSIS), are a demonstration of the commitment of OSC to advancing the collective exchange of ideas, research, and knowledge.

In the afternoon, a panel discussion was held in collaboration with Addis Ababa University. The event brought together eminent speakers, academicians and students around the theme “Education Systems: Perspectives and Practices from the South”. Keynote speakers included Prof. Abdeljalil Akkari, Professor of International and Comparative Education of the University of Geneva in Switzerland who joined online, and Prof. Norbert Hounkonnou, Professor of Mathematics and Physics at the University of Abomey-Calavi in Benin who is also President of the Network of African Science Academies, and Chair of the Conference of Associate Members of the OSC.

The closing of this new International Day of Balanced and Inclusive Education featured a concert by Cuban musician Raúl Paz, known for having revolutionised Cuban music in the 21st century. The concert was organised jointly with the Embassy of the Republic of Cuba in Addis Ababa.

The Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) was established on 29 January 2020 by countries and organisations from across the Global South at the International Summit on Balanced and Inclusive Education held in the Republic of Djibouti. As the first intergovernmental organisation of and by the Greater South, the OSC acts as an instrument of intellectual, technical and financial cooperation and solidarity between its Member States as well as its Associate Members in the pursuit of a Third Way of Development – from the South, for Humanity.

For more information, contact:
[email protected]
Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
https://osc.int

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto