منظمة التعاون الجنوبي تطلق نظام معلومات الجنوب الكبير سعيا منها لإضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الوصول إلى المعرفة

مشاركة

أديس أبابا، 13 فبراير/ شباط 2024 – أطلق الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، الشيخ منصور بن مسلم، المنصة الرقمية لنظام المعلومات الجنوب العظيم(GreSIS) أثناء احتفالية أُقيمت في متحف العلوم الأثيوبي في أديس أبابا.

ويُعد إطلاق منصة نظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم (GreSIS) الرقمية علامة فارقة ومحورية في عملية إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الوصول إلى المعرفة في جميع أنحاء الجنوب العالمي، كما وقد نال استحسان وزير الدولة لوزارة الابتكار والتكنولوجيا في إثيوبيا، الدكتور باييسا بدادا، ومسؤولين من الدول الأعضاء، ومسؤولي حكومة جمهورية إثيوبيا الفيدرالية الديمقراطية، وسفراء الدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الجنوبي، والمؤسسات التعليمية، ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، والوكالات الإنمائية، والوكالات الحكومية الدولية، والباحثين، والمدرّسين، والطّلاب.

يُعتبر نظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم (GreSIS) مركزا رقميا رائدا للمعرفة الأكاديمية والأصلية، مفتوح المصدر وذو طابع تعاوني مطوّر من قبل منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) . وتهدف المنصة إلى إضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الوصول إلى المعرفة في الجنوب العالمي وإنتاجها من أجل تعزيز التعاون والتفاعل البنّاء بين المؤسسات التعليمية والباحثين والمدرّسين والطلاب والمسؤولين الحكوميين ومنظمات السكان الأصليين.

وخلال الفعالية، تم تقديم منصّة نظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم إلى الدول الأعضاء والأعضاء المنتسبين والجهات المعنية الرئيسية. هذا وعرضت جلسة توضيحية مزايا وقدرات وفوائد المنصّة الرقمية التي تضمّ حاليا عددا كبيرا من المنشورات المستقاة من عدّة مصادر مختلفة، بما في ذلك مصادر المعرفة الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية والمحليّة. ومن المتوقّع أن تشهد المنصة تطوّرا كبيرا في المستقبل القريب لاستيعاب مئات الآلاف من المنشورات التي ستكون مفتوحة للأفراد والمؤسسات والجهات المشتركين.

تأسّست منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) في يوم 29 يناير/ كانون الثاني من سنة 2020 من طرف دول ومنظمات من مختلف أنحاء الجنوب العالمي في القمّة الدولية التي انعقدت في جمهورية جيبوتي. وباعتبارها أوّل منظّمة حكومية دولية أنشئت للجنوب ومن قبله، تعمل منظمة التعاون الجنوبي بمثابة أداة للتعاون والتضامن فكريا وتقنيا وماليا بين الدول الأعضاء وكذلك الأعضاء المنتسبين سعيا منها لتحقيق طريقة ثالثة للتنمية – من الجنوب، ومن أجل الإنسانية.

بإمكانكم زيارة موقع نظام الجنوب العظيم عبر هذا الرابط: https://gresis.osc.int

وللاطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع:
[email protected]
قسم العلاقات العامة والتفاعل (PURE)
https://osc.int

 

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

OSC Launches the Greater South Information System in a Bid to Democratise Access to Knowledge

Share

Addis Ababa, 13 February 2024 – The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), Sheikh Manssour Bin Mussallam, today launched the Greater South Information System (GreSIS) digital platform during a ceremony held at the Ethiopian Science Museum in Addis Ababa.

The launch of the GreSIS digital platform marks a pivotal milestone in democratising access to knowledge across the Global South and was graced by the State Minister of the Ministry of Innovation and Technology of Ethiopia, Dr Bayissa Bedada, officials from Member States, officials of the Government of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, Ambassadors of Member States of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), educational institutions, CSOs, development agencies, intergovernmental agencies, researchers, instructors, and students.

The Greater South Information System (GreSIS) stands as a ground-breaking digital, open-access, and collaborative hub of academic and endogenous knowledge. Developed by the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), GreSIS aims to democratise access to, and the production of, knowledge in the Global South. It is a tool aimed at fostering collaboration and engagement among educational institutions, researchers, instructors, students, government officials, and Indigenous people’s organisations.

During the event, GreSIS platform was introduced to Member States, Associate Members, and key stakeholders. A demonstration session showcased the features, capabilities, and benefits of the digital platform which currently hosts large number of publications from diverse sources including academic, non-academic and endogenous knowledge sources. The platform is expected to grow exponentially in the immediate future to cater for hundreds of thousands of publications which will be open to subscribed individuals, institutions and entities.

The Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) was established on 29 January 2020 by countries and organisations from across the Global South at the International Summit on Balanced and Inclusive Education held in the Republic of Djibouti. As the first intergovernmental organisation of and by the Greater South, the OSC acts as an instrument of intellectual, technical and financial cooperation and solidarity between its Member States as well as its Associate Members in the pursuit of a Third Way of Development – from the South, for Humanity.

Vistit GreSIS here: https://gresis.osc.int

For more information, contact:
[email protected]
Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
https://osc.int

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto