بيان الأمين العام بشأن الوضع في دولة فلسطين

مشاركة

أديس أبابا، 13 أكتوبر/ تشرين الأوّل 2023، يُعرب الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) عن تضامنه الكامل والراسخ مع دولة فلسطين، إحدى الدول المؤسّسة لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، وبالتحديد مع سكّان غزة الذين يتعرّضون إلى القصف العشوائي من الجيش الإسرائيلي.

ويدين الأمين العام إدانة قاطعة مثل هذه الأفعال التي تستهدف المدنيين الأبرياء، من الجانبين الإسرائيلي والفلسطيني على حدّ السواء، ويريد أن يشدّد على أنّ استمرار الاحتلال الإسرائيلي للأراضي الفلسطينية وتوسّعه، والحصار اللاإنساني المفروض على غزّة، والإنكار المستمرّ لأبسط حقوق الفلسطينيين، تمثّل الأسباب الجذرية لتصاعد العنف في الماضي والحاضر، وتؤدّي إلى نتائج إنسانية مفجعة.

كما يدين الأمين العام بأشدّ العبارات القصف المتواصل على غزّة – بما في ذلك الذي يستهدف البُنى التحتية الاجتماعية الحيوية، مثل المدارس، والبنايات السكّانية، والمرافق الصحيّة -، وكذلك الأمر الإسرائيلي بالإخلاء الذي طال أكثر من 1.2 مليون ساكن – دون مكان آمن يصلون إليه -، وسياسة العقوبات الجماعية التي تفرضها إسرائيل – في انتهاك صارخ للقانون الدولي.

ويضمّ الأمين العام صوته إلى دعوات عديد من المنظمات الدولية الأخرى للمطالبة بإنشاء ممرّ إنساني آمن والمحافظة عليه من أجل الوقف الفوري للأعمال العدائية وأعمال العنف.

ويؤكّد الأمين العام من جديد على الحق الثابت غير القابل للمساومة للشعب الفلسطيني في دولة مستقلّة وذات سيادة، وهو الضمان الأفضل والوحيد للسلام في المنطقة، ويدعو المجتمع الدولي لتحمّل مسؤوليته في كفالة هذا الحقّ.

للاطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع:

قسم العلاقات العامّة والمشاركة (PURE)
البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]
زوروا موقعنا: https://osc.int

 

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

Statement of the Secretary-General on the situation in the State of Palestine

Share

Addis Ababa, 13 October 2023 – The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) expresses his complete and unwavering solidarity with the State of Palestine, a founding Member State of the OSC, and in particular with the People of Gaza who are suffering indiscriminate bombardment from the Israeli army.

The Secretary-General condemns unequivocally actions targeting innocent civilians, both Israeli and Palestinian, and wishes to stress that the continuation and expansion of the Israeli occupation of Palestinian territory, the inhumane blockade of Gaza, and the consistent denial of the basic rights of the Palestinians are at the root of past and present escalations of violence, with tragic human consequences.

The Secretary-General further condemns in the strongest terms the ongoing bombardment of Gaza – including that of critical social infrastructure, such as schools, residential buildings, and health facilities –, the Israeli order for the evacuation of over 1.2 million people – with no place of safety for them to reach –, and Israel’s policy of collective punishment – in flagrant violation of international law.

The Secretary-General also joins his voice to the calls made by a number of other international organisations for the immediate establishment and maintenance of a humanitarian corridor and for the immediate cessation of hostilities and violence.

The Secretary-General reiterates the unalienable right of the Palestinian People to their independent and sovereign State, which is the best and only guarantee of peace in the region, and calls on the international community to assume its responsibility in ensuring this right. 

For more details, please contact:

Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
Email: [email protected]
Visit our website: www.osc-ocs.org

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto