منظمة التعاون الجنوبي واتحاد جامعات أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي يبرمان اتفاقية لتحويل التعليم في أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي

مشاركة

كوماياغوا، هندوراس، 13 نوفمبر/ تشرين الثاني 2023: شارك سعادة الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، منصور بن مسلّم في الدورة التاسعة والتسعين للاجتماع العادي لاتحاد جامعات أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي (UDUALC)، وهي منظمة منتسبة ومؤسّسة لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC).

وقد شارك في الاجتماع عدد من المسؤولين، بمن فيهم الدكتور روبرتو إسكالانتي، الأمين العام لاتحاد جامعات أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي، والدكتور فرانسيسكو خوسيه هيريرا ألفارادو، رئيس الجامعة الوطنية المستقلة لهندوراس (UNAH)، وقادة الجامعات ومؤسسات التعليم العالي الناشطة في أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي، فضلا على السيّد كارلوس ميراندا كاناليس، عمدة كوماياغوا.

 وأثناء الاجتماع، أبرمت منظمة التعاون الجنوبي واتحاد جامعات أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي اتفاقية تعاون تهدف إلى تعزيز أسس التعاون بين المنظمتين ووضع استراتيجيات وإجراءات فعالة لتطوير  قطاع التعليم العالي في المنطقة وفي بلدان الجنوب العظيم ككل.

وتعتبر المشاريع الرائدة لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، على غرار إطار تعزيز التبادل بين الشباب والمناطق عبر التعليم (FREYRE)، ونظام معلومات الجنوب العظيم (GreSIS)، ومؤتمر الجنوب العظيم (ConGreS) عناصرا لا تتجزّأ من هذا الاتفاق، كما أنها تعكس مدى “الالتزام العميق بالتحوّل المزدهر والمستدام لمستقبلنا المشترك” وفقا لتعبير الأمين العام، سعادته منصور بن مسلّم.

وأضاف الأمين العام قائلا: “نحن لا نريد فقط التركيز على هذه المشاريع، لأنّه من الضروري استنباط سُبُل جديدة تلبّي احتياجات بلداننا الجنوبية، مثل إنشاء مراكز بحث تعالج مسائل محدّدة تشكو منها المجتمعات المحلية. وبهذه الطريقة، سوف نقدّم بدائل ملموسة لطلاّبنا لكيلا يعتبروا الشمال المنطقة الوحيدة التي تجيب عن الأسئلة الأساسية لواقعهم المحلّي والمباشر”.

وتؤكّد هذه الاتفاقية من جديد على مدى تمسّك منظمة التعاون الجنوبي بأعضائها المنتسبين وترمز إلى مرحلة مميّزة وجديدة من التقدم باتجاه إنشاء طريقة ثالثة للتنمية، من الجنوب، وللإنسانية.

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

OSC and UDUALC Enter into an Agreement to Transform Education in Latin America and the Caribbean

Share

Comayagua, Honduras, 13 November 2023: The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam, participated in the 99th Ordinary Meeting of the Union of Universities of Latin America and the Caribbean (UDUALC), an Organisation that is an Associate and Founder Member of the OSC.

A number of officials participated in the meeting, including Dr Roberto Escalante, Secretary-General of UDUALC, Dr Francisco José Herrera Alvarado, Dean of the National Autonomous University of Honduras (UNAH), leaders of Universities and Higher Education Institutions in Latin America and the Caribbean, and Carlos Miranda Canales, Mayor of Comayagua.

During the meeting, the OSC and the UDUALC entered into a Collaboration Agreement  with the aim of strengthening collaboration between both Organisations, devising strategies and actions for the development of higher education in the region and countries of the Greater South.

Flagship projects of the OSC such as the Framework to Reinforce Exchanges between Youth and Regions through Education (FREYRE), the Greater South Information System (GreSIS), and the Congress of the Greater South (ConGreS) are integral components of this Agreement. It reflects “a profound commitment to the prosperous and sustainable transformation of our shared futures,” stated Secretary-General H.E. Manssour Bin Mussallam.

“We do not merely want to focus on these projects, as it is necessary to collaboratively forge new paths addressing the needs of our Southern countries, such as establishing research centers that tackle specific issues within communities. This way, we will provide tangible alternatives to our students so that they not only view the North as the place to answer the fundamental questions of their local and immediate realities,” he added.

This agreement reaffirms the OSC’s commitment to its Associate Members and signifies a new milestone in advancing the path towards a Third Way of Development, from the South, for Humanity.

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto