منظمة التعاون الجنوبي توقّع مذكّرة تفاهم مع وزارة الابتكار والتكنولوجيا في إثيوبيا

مشاركة

21 فبراير/ شباط 2024 (أديس أبابا، إثيوبيا) – وقّع الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، الشيخ منصور بن مسلّم، بالأمس على مذكّرة تفاهم مع وزير الابتكار والتكنولوجيا في إثيوبيا، معاليه بيليتي مولا غيتاهون، في إطار توطيد العلاقات وتشجيعا للجهود التعاونية في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار والرقمنة.

وبهذه الخطوة التاريخية، تلتزم منظمة التعاون الجنوبي والوزارة بتحقيق شراكة استراتيجية تَعد بدفع عجلة التحوّل الرقمي المحلي وبناء القدرات وتبادل المعارف، علاوة على الترويج لبرامج تبادل الشباب. وتُعد هذه الشراكة دليلا على قوّة أواصر التعاون بين بلدان الجنوب والرؤية المشتركة الهادفة لتشكيل طريقة ثالثة ومستدامة للتنمية.

وتتناول مذكّرة التفاهم المبادرات الرامية إلى وضع برامج مصمّمة خصّيصا لبناء قدرات خبراء الوزارة ومسؤوليها، بالاستفادة من موارد منظمة التعاون الجنوبي وخبراتها. ومن شأن تبادل المعرفة بين الأطراف أن يزيد من فعالية السياسات والمشاريع الناجحة، وهو ما يشكّل سابقة للدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الجنوبي.

وإدراكا للدور الحاسم للشباب في تشكيل المستقبل، تنصّ المذكرة على خلق فرص جديدة للشباب الإثيوبي من خلال البرامج التعليمية والمنح الدراسية، ولا سيما في مجالات العلوم والتكنولوجيا.

 ومن المتوقّع أن يسهم التعاون الناتج عن مذكرة التفاهم هذه في تحقيق تقدّم كبير في البنية التحتية الرقمية في إثيوبيا، بتعزيز الخدمات العمومية، ودعم القطاعات الرئيسية للاقتصاد عبر التكنولوجيا. ويمثّل هذا الاتفاق قفزة إلى الأمام في تحقيق إمكانات إثيوبيا كمركز قوّة في مجال الاقتصاد الرقمي.

وسوف يتم تكوين لجنة تقنية مشتركة لتخطيط وتنفيذ مجالات التعاون المحدّدة في مذكرة التفاهم بما يضمن التطبيق السريع والفعّال للمشاريع والمبادرات المتّفق عليها. كما أنّ المذكرة لا تمثّل الكلمة الأخيرة، بل هي نقطة البداية للحوار والتعاون المستمرين، مع وضع ترتيبات لإجراء مشاورات منتظمة لاستطلاع سبل جديدة لإنجاز مشاريع مشتركة في إطار روح الاتفاق.

تأسّست منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) في 29 يناير /كانون الثاني 2020 من قبل الدول والمنظمات الناشطة في جميع أنحاء الجنوب العالمي في القمة الدولية للتعليم المتوازن والشامل المنعقدة في جمهورية جيبوتي. وباعتبارها أول منظمة حكومية دولية مؤسَّسة في الجنوب العالمي ومن طرف دوله، تعمل المنظمة كأداة لتعزيز التعاون الفكري والتقني والمالي والتضامني بين الدول الأعضاء فيها بالإضافة إلى أعضائها المنتسبين سعيا منها لتشكيل طريقة ثالثة للتنمية – من الجنوب، من أجل الإنسانية.

وللاطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع:
[email protected]
قسم العلاقات العامة والتفاعل (PURE)
https://osc.int

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

OSC Signs MoU with Ministry of Innovation & Technology of Ethiopia

Share

21 February 2024 (ADDIS ABABA, Ethiopia) – The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), Sheikh Manssour Bin Mussallam, yesterday signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Minister of Innovation and Technology of Ethiopia, H.E. Belete Molla Getahun, to fortify ties and promote collaborative efforts in science, technology, innovation, and digitalization.

In this historic move, the OSC and the Ministry commit to a strategic partnership that promises to catalyse endogenous digital transformation, capacity-building, knowledge-sharing, and youth exchange programmes. This partnership is a testament to the power of South-South cooperation and the shared vision of a sustainable Third Way of Development.

The MOU addresses initiatives to develop tailored capacity-building programmes for the Ministry’s experts and officials, leveraging OSC’s resources and expertise. Knowledge-sharing between the parties will amplify the impact of successful policies and projects, setting a precedent for Member States of the OSC.

Recognising the critical role of the youth in shaping the future, the Memorandum provides for the creation of new opportunities for Ethiopian youth through educational programmes and scholarships, particularly in the fields of science and technology.

The collaboration that will stem from this MoU is set to foster significant advancements in Ethiopia’s digital infrastructure, enhancing public services and bolstering the economy’s key sectors through technology. This agreement marks a leap forward in realising Ethiopia’s potential as a digital economy powerhouse.

A Joint Technical Committee will be established to structure and undertake cooperative areas identified in the MoU, ensuring the swift and effective implementation of agreed-upon projects and initiatives. The Memorandum is not the final word but the beginning of an ongoing dialogue and cooperation, with provisions for regular consultations to explore additional avenues for joint projects within the spirit of the agreement.

The Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) was established on 29 January 2020 by countries and organisations from across the Global South at the International Summit on Balanced and Inclusive Education held in the Republic of Djibouti. As the first intergovernmental organisation of and by the Greater South, the OSC acts as an instrument of intellectual, technical and financial cooperation and solidarity between its Member States as well as its Associate Members in the pursuit of a Third Way of Development – from the South, for Humanity.

For more information, contact:
[email protected]
Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
https://osc.int

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto