منظمة التعاون الجنوبي نحو تأسيس معهد إقليمي للبحوث متعددة التخصصات في غامبيا

مشاركة

 19 فبراير/ شباط 2024 (أديس أبابا، إثيوبيا) – وقّع الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي، الشيخ منصور بن مسلّم، اليوم، على مذكرة تفاهم مع وزير التعليم العالي والبحث والعلوم والتكنولوجيا في جمهورية غامبيا، البروفسور بيار غوميز، في مقر المنظمة في أديس أبابا.

تهدف مذكرة التفاهم إلى إنشاء معهد إقليمي رائد للبحوث متعددة التخصصات تابع لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي في غامبيا لتعزيز التعاون بين بلدان الجنوب من خلال إنتاج المعرفة وتبادلها وترجمتها ونقلها.

وسيساهم هذا المعهد الإقليمي للبحوث متعددة التخصصات التابع لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي في تطوير أنظمة تعليمية متوازنة وشاملة تلبي الاحتياجات السياقية للمجتمعات المحلية والجماعات وتستجيب لها، وبالتالي فهو يشارك في تحقيق المهمة العامّة لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي في مجالات محددة تتعلق ببناء أنظمة تعليمية متوازنة وشاملة، وتعزيز القدرات البحثية والإنتاجية متعددة التخصصات، وتطوير التقنيات المحلية.

علاوة على ذلك، تشمل أهداف المعهد الإقليمي للبحوث متعددة التخصصات بشكل خاص تعزيز التنقل الأكاديمي في المنطقة من خلال إطار تعزيز التبادل بين الشباب والمناطق من خلال التعليم (FREYRE) التابع لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي؛ وعبر بناء قدرات الباحثين المحليين وصناّع القرار والممارسين والمجتمعات المحلية وقادة المجتمع المدني في مجال البحوث والممارسات وصنع السياسات في تخصصات متعدّدة؛ إلى جانب تعزيز إنتاج المعرفة ونشرها من أي لغة من لغات الجنوب العالمي بالإضافة إلى اللغات الرسمية الأربع لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي.

وفي سياق حدث التوقيع على المذكرة اليوم، أعربت منظمة التعاون الجنوبي عن التزامها بتقديم المشورة المتعلقة بالسياسات والدعم التقني والتنسيق وبناء الشراكات مع هذا المعهد الإقليمي الأوّل من نوعه. 

ويعد معهد البحوث الإقليمي للبحوث متعددة التخصصات التابع لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي والذي سيفتتح أبوابه في بانجول بغامبيا كجزء من مخرجات الجمعية العامة للمنظمة المنعقدة في جنيف، سويسرا عام 2021، والتي كُلف خلالها الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي بإنشاء معهدين إقليميين للبحوث متعددة التخصصات التي تحترم السياق المحلي للدولة.

تأسست منظمة التعاون الجنوبي (OSC) في 29 يناير /كانون الثاني 2020 من قبل الدول والمنظمات الناشطة في جميع أنحاء الجنوب العالمي في القمة الدولية للتعليم المتوازن والشامل المنعقدة في جمهورية جيبوتي. وباعتبارها أول منظمة حكومية دولية مؤسَّسة في الجنوب العالمي ومن طرف دوله، تعمل المنظمة كأداة لتعزيز التعاون الفكري والتقني والمالي والتضامني بين الدول الأعضاء فيها بالإضافة إلى أعضائها المنتسبين سعيا منها لتشكيل طريقة ثالثة للتنمية – من الجنوب، من أجل الإنسانية.

وللاطلاع على المزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل مع:
[email protected]
قسم العلاقات العامة والتفاعل (PURE)
https://osc.int

 

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

OSC to Establish a Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institute in The Gambia

Share

19 February 2024 (ADDIS ABABA, Ethiopia) – The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC), Sheikh Manssour Bin Mussallam, today signed a Memorandum of Understanding with Honoroble Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology of the Republic of The Gambia, Professor Pierre GOMEZ, at the OSC Headquarters in Addis Ababa.

The Memorandum of Understanding aims to establish a leading Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institute of the OSC in The Gambia to reinforce South-South cooperation through knowledge production, sharing, translation, and transmission.

This OSC Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institute will contribute to advancing balanced and inclusive education systems that address and respond to contextualized needs of communities and societies, and thus participate in the overall mandate of the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) in the specific areas pertaining to building Balanced and Inclusive Education systems, reinforcing transdisciplinary research and production capacities, and developing endogenous technologies.

Furthermore, the objectives of the Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institute notably include the promotion of academic mobility in the region through the OSC’s Framework to Reinforce Exchanges between Youth and Regions through Education (FREYRE) Programme; the capacity-building of local researchers, decision makers, practitioners, local communities and civil society leaders in transdisciplinary research, practice, and policymaking; and the promotion of knowledge production and dissemination from and in any of the Global South languages besides four official languages of OSC.

As part of the Memorandum signed today, the OSC is committed to provide policy advice, technical support, coordination, and partnership-building to this first regional institute.

The OSC Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institute to open in Banjul, The Gambia is part of the outcomes of the General Assembly of the organisation held in 2021 in Geneva, Switzerland during which the Secretary-General of the OSC was mandated to establish two contextually relevant Regional Transdisciplinary Research Institutes.

The Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) was established on 29 January 2020 by countries and organisations from across the Global South at the International Summit on Balanced and Inclusive Education held in the Republic of Djibouti. As the first intergovernmental organisation of and by the Greater South, the OSC acts as an instrument of intellectual, technical and financial cooperation and solidarity between its Member States as well as its Associate Members in the pursuit of a Third Way of Development – from the South, for Humanity.

For more information, contact:
[email protected]
Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
https://osc.int

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto