زيارة رسمية لنيجيريا

يختتم الأمين العام منصور بن مسلم، زيارته الرسمية إلى نيجيريا

مشاركة

أبوجا، نيجيريا، 10 مارس 2023: ختم الأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون التعليمي  منصور بن مسلم،اليوم  زيارته الرسمية لمدة ثلاثة أيام إلى نيجيريا  متعهدا بتعزيز التعاون داخل إطار الخطة الاستراتيجية والبرنامج المشترك للدول الأعضاء

خلال الزيارة التي بدأت في 8 مارس 2023، تلقى الأمين العام تحديثات من وزارة التربية الفيدرالية ومجلس البحوث والتطوير التعليمي النيجيري حول خطة البلاد الطموحة لتحقيق رؤية وتطلعات الإعلان العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل، ولا سيما فيما يتعلق بسياسة اللغة الوطنية

في مقر وزارة التربية الفدرالية في أبوجا، عبر الأمين الدائم السيد أندرو ديفيد أديجوه عن تقديره للأمين العام لمنظمة التعاون التعليمي، السيد منصور بن مسلم، على السرعة التي يقود بها عملية توحيد وتأسيس الأمانة والانطلاق في تنفيذ البرنامج المشترك، وعبر عن دعم نيجيريا الكامل والمشاركة في هذا الجهد من جنوب العالم، حيث ينظر إلى منظمة التعاون التعليمي على أنها آلية حاسمة لإحياء التعددية الثقافية والتضامن الدولي

زيارة رسمية لنيجيريا

وقال السيد أديجوه: “أعطى جنوب العالم الحضارة للعالم. نحن بحاجة لاستعادة مكانتنا على المنصة، وتتيح لنا منظمة التعاون التعليمي هذه الفرصة”

بينما في المجلس النيجيري للبحث والتطوير التعليمي، أبلغ الأمين التنفيذي لمجلس البحوث والتطوير التربوي النيجيري، البروفيس إسماعيل جنيدو، الأمين العام بأن مهمة المجلس كمحرك رئيسي للبحوث السياسية التربوية في البلاد متوافقة مع رؤية ومهمة المنظمة الأم للتعليم والثقافة والعلوم (OEC)، وأنه يتطلع لمزيد من استكشاف مجالات التعاون

وشكر الأمين العام بن مسلم الحكومة النيجيرية على دعوته، وإظهار الالتزام الوطني للبلد بالعمل مع OEC والإعلان العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل والميثاق

قال الأمين العام: نيجيريا هي عضو نشط ومقدر بوضوح من خلال كونها  الأولى التي تتصدى لتطبيق التعليم باللغة الأم، وهي التزام رئيسي يتضمنه الإعلان العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل كمكون ضروري للتنمية الاجتماعية والوطنية العادلة

زيارة رسمية لنيجيريا

وقال بن مسلم: “أتيت إلى هنا للاستماع والتعرف على السلطات في نيجيريا وكيفية دعم منظمتنا الجماعية لجهود البلاد، بأي طريقة تحددها نيجيريا كما تراها مناسبة، في تنفيذ الإعلان العالمي للتعليم المتوازن والشامل بشكل عام، وسياسة اللغة الوطنية بشكل خاص

أشار الأمين العام إلى بعض المكونات الرئيسية لعمل المنظمة، بما في ذلك الإطلاق المخطط له لبرنامج تبادل عبر الإنترنت يعرف باسم إطار تعزيز التبادلات بين الشباب والمناطق من خلال التعليم (FREYRE) في جميع أنحاء العالم الجنوبي. وهو برنامج يهدف إلى تمكين تنقل الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس ومعادلة الدرجات بين دول العضوية في المنظمة ودول أخرى في العالم الجنوبي

وأشار إلى أنه من خلال FREYRE، ستتم إحضار أفضل الممارسات الدروس المستفادة في مجالات مثل التعليم باللغة الأم من دول العالم الجنوبي مثل بوليفيا وإثيوبيا ونيجيريا، وغيرها، وستعود بالفائدة على الجميع

صرح الأمين العام بن مسلم لمستضيفيه عن خطط إنشاء معهد OEC في مقر المنظمة في أديس أبابا بإثيوبيا ، لتوفير تدريب مكثف للمسؤولين السياسيين والفنيين في وزارات التعليم من الدول الأعضاء ، وتزويدهم بالأدوات اللازمة لقيادة التحول نحو التعليم المتوازن والشامل داخل أنظمة التعليم الخاصة بهم

زيارة رسمية لنيجيريا

الأمين العام بن مسلم أعلن أيضًا أن المنظمة ستعمل مع الدول الأعضاء لدعم تطوير التقنيات الأصلية والمحلية والمتناسبة مع السياق لتقليل الفجوة الرقمية بين الشمال والجنوب وداخل الجنوب العالمي نفسه. وكجزء من الزيارة الرسمية، زار الأمين العام بن مسلم مدرسة للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في كوجي، وهي بلدة على أطراف أبوجا.

وقد أشاد بالعمل الذي قامت به الحكومة في تعزيز الوصول إلى التعليم والمهارات للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. وقال إن أحد الطرق لتعزيز المزيد من التضمين هو من خلال القيام بـ “اقتصاد تعليمي دائري” حيث تطور المؤسسات التعليمية شراكات أقوى مع المجتمعات لضمان أكبر تأثير وأهمية واستدامة

——————

الرجاء الاتصال:
قسم العلاقات العامة والمشاركة (PURE)

[email protected]

 

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

Official visit to Nigeria

Secretary-General concludes official visit to Nigeria

Share

ABUJA, Nigeria, 10 March 2023: The Secretary-General of the Organisation of Education Cooperation (OEC) Manssour Bin Mussallam concluded today, a  three-day official visit to Nigeria, with a commitment to further strengthen collaboration within the framework of the Strategic Plan and the Common Programme of Member States.

During the trip that commenced on 8th March 2023, the Secretary-General received updates from the Federal Ministry of Education and the Nigerian Educational Research and Development Council about the country’s ambitious plan to domesticate and implement the vision and aspirations contained in the Universal Declaration of Balanced and Inclusive Education, particularly relating to the National Language Policy.

At the Federal Ministry of Education Headquarters in Abuja, the Permanent Secretary Mr Andrew David Adejoh appreciated the Secretary-General for the pace at which he has led the consolidation and establishment of the Secretariat and embarking on the implementation of the Common Programme. He pledged the full support and involvement of Nigeria in this endeavour of the Global South, seeing the OEC as a critical instrument for the revitalization of multilateralism and international solidarity.

Official Visit to Nigeria

“The Global South gave the world civilization. We need to take back our space and place on the table, and the OEC affords us that opportunity,” Mr Adejoh said.

Whilst at the Nigerian Educational Research and Development Council, the Executive Secretary Prof. Ismail Junaidu informed the Secretary-General that Council’s mandate as the leading driver of education policy research in the country, is aligned to the vision and mission of the OEC, and looks forward to further exploration of areas of collaboration.

Secretary-General Bin Mussallam thanked the Government of Nigeria for inviting him, and for demonstrating the country’s commitment to the OEC, the Universal Declaration of Balanced and Inclusive Education and the Charter.

“Nigeria is a proactive and valued member of the OEC, and you have clearly demonstrated that by being among the first to be at the forefront of implementing mother tongue education, a key commitment contained in the Universal Declaration of Balanced and Inclusive Education, as a necessary component of equitable social and national development” the Secretary-General said.

Official Visit to Nigeria

Speaking before departing Nigeria, Bin Mussallam said: “I came here to listen to, and identify with the authorities in Nigeria, how best our collective Organisation, the OEC, may support endeveours of the country, in whichever way Nigeria has determined as opportune and appropriate, in implementing the UDBIE generally, and the National Language Policy in particular.”

The Secretary-General highlighted some of the key components of the OEC’s collective work, including the planned launch of a pan-Global South exchange programme known as the Framework to Reinforce Exchanges between Youth and Regions through Education (FREYRE), a scheme to enable the mobility of students and academic staff as well as credit equivalence across OEC Member States and other countries of the Global South.

He said that through FREYRE, best practices and lessons learnt in areas such as mother tongue education from Global South countries like as Bolivia, Ethiopia, Nigeria, amongst others, would be brought to the benefit of all.

Secretary-General Bin Mussallam also informed his hosts about the planned establishment of the OEC Institute at the Organisation’s Headquarters in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, to “provide intensive training to policy and technical officials from the Ministries of Education from Member States, and equip them with the necessary instruments to lead the transformation towards Balanced and Inclusive Education within their education systems.”

Official Visit to Nigeria

The Secretary-General also said that the OEC will work with Member States to support the development of endogenous, context specific technologies to bridge the digital divide that exists between the North and the South and within the Global South itself.

As part of the official visit, Secretary-General Bin Mussallan visited a special needs school in Kuje, a town on the outskirts of Abuja. He appreciated the work done by the Government in promoting access to education and skills to children with special needs. He said one way of promoting greater inclusion is through undertaking “circular educational economy” where the education institutions develop stronger partnerships with communities to ensure greater impact, relevance, and sustainability.

—————-

For more information about the Organisation of Educational Cooperation, please contact:

  • The Department of Public Relations and Engagement (PURE)
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Telephone: +251980613696
  • Follow us on Twitter: @OEC_OCE
  • Visit our website: www.oec-oce.org

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto