من أجل القضاء على أوجه عدم المساواة في الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية في ظل جائحة كوفيد-19: النهج الصحي المتكامل لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي

مشاركة

في الوقت الذي يستمر فيه العالم في مواجهة التحديات المتعددة الأوجه المترتّبة عن جائحة كوفيد-19، تشدد منظمة التعاون الجنوبي على الحاجة الملحّة للقضاء على أوجه عدم المساواة في تلقي خدمات الصحة العامة في دول الجنوب العالمي؛ إذْ لم تكشف جائحة كوفيد-19 عن مظاهر الضعف والظلم السائدة في المجتمعات المعاصرة فحسب، بل وكشفت أيضًا عن الخلل الهيكلي وفشل النظم الدولية الراهنة في مواجهة مثل هذه الأزمات بفعالية.

وقد فاقمت الجائحة من الفوارق القائمة بين الأفراد في حصولهم على الرعاية الصحية والتعليم والخدمات الأساسية الأخرى، لا سيما في المناطق التي يعاني سكانها أصلاً من آفات الفقر ومحدودية الموارد. فبينما أدّت الجائحة إلى وفاة أكثر من 5 ملايين شخص على مستوى العالم وفقًا لمقياس “World O Meter” جراء الجائحة، فقد تسببت أيضا في مشاكل صحية واقتصادية واجتماعية ونفسية لملايين آخرين، مما أثّر بشكل غير متكافئ على المجتمعات المهمّشة.

علاوة على ذلك، ألقت التداعيات الاقتصادية الكارثية للجائحة بضلالها بشكل خاص على الاقتصادات الناشئة، حيث كشفت خسائر الدخل الناجمة عن الجائحة عن بعض أوجه الهشاشة الاقتصادية الموجودة مسبقًا، وزادت من تفاقمها. ووفقًا للبنك الدولي، كشفت الجائحة أيضا عن سوء جاهزية العديد من الأسر والشركات لتحمل صدمة دخل بهذا الحجم والمدة.

أثّرت جائحة كوفيد-19 بشكل مضاعف على بلدان الجنوب العالمي بسبب افتقارها الشديد للموارد، إذ تسببت إجراءات إغلاق المدارس في منع 1.5 مليار متعلّم من تلقي التعليم الرسمي، مما أدى بدوره إلى تفاقم التفاوتات التعليمية. من جهة أخرى، وسّعت محدودية الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا والإنترنت الفجوة الرقمية، مما زاد من تهميش الفئات السكانية الهشّة.

وعليه، يساعد مبدأ الصحة المتكاملة، الذي يقر بأهمية الترابط القائم بين الصحة البشرية والبيطرية والبيئية، على تقديم نهج شامل للتصدي لهذا النوع من التحدّيات؛ إذْ يمكننا بناء أنظمة رعاية صحية أكثر مرونة وإنصافًا من خلال معالجة أوجه عدم المساواة في تلقي خدمات الرعاية الصحية، وتعزيز جودة التعليم ومضاعفة جهود التوعية، وإصلاح المحدّدات الاجتماعية للصحة.

وتؤمن منظمة التعاون الجنوبي بضرورة معالجة الأسباب الجذرية لعدم المساواة في مجال الصحة لتحقيق تنمية عادلة ومزدهرة ومستدامة تعزز رفاهية مجتمعات الجنوب العالمي. ومن خلال الجهود التعاونية المكرّسة من طرف الحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والشركاء الدوليين، تلتزم منظمة التعاون الجنوبي بتمكين الجميع من الوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية الجيّدة، وضمان استهلاكهم للهواء والمياه النظيفة، وتهيئة ظروف معيشية عمل مواتية للجميع.

لمعرفة المزيد، يرجى الاطلاع على الخطة الاستراتيجية لمنظمة التعاون الجنوبي وبرنامجها بشأن مساهمتها في مجال الصحة المتكاملة.

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto

Combatting Inequalities in Health Access Amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic: OSC’s Integral Health Approach

Share

As the world continues to grapple with the multifaceted challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Organisation of Southern Cooperation (OSC) underscores the urgent need to address the inequalities in access to public health in the Global South. COVID-19 has not only highlighted the vulnerabilities and injustices prevalent in contemporary societies but has also exposed the structural dysfunction and inadequacy of international systems in responding effectively to such crises.

The pandemic has exacerbated existing disparities in access to healthcare, education, and essential services, particularly in regions already burdened by poverty and limited resources. With over 5 million lives lost globally according to World O Meter, the pandemic has plunged millions into sanitary, economic, social, and psychological distress, disproportionately affecting marginalised communities.

Moreover, the economic fallout of the pandemic was especially severe in emerging economies where income losses caused by the pandemic revealed and worsened some pre-existing economic fragilities. The pandemic revealed the ill-preparedness of many households and firms to withstand an income shock of that scale and duration according to the World Bank.

In countries of the Global South, where resources are already scarce, the impact of the pandemic has been particularly devastating. School closures have affected over 1.5 billion learners, exacerbating educational inequalities, while limited access to technology and the internet has widened the digital divide, further marginalising vulnerable populations.

Integral health, which recognises the interdependence of human, veterinary, and environmental health, offers a holistic approach to addressing these challenges. By addressing inequalities in healthcare access, promoting education and awareness, and addressing social determinants of health, we can build more resilient and equitable healthcare systems.

OSC believes that addressing the root causes of health inequalities is essential for a just, prosperous, and sustainable way of development for the well-being of communities in the Global South. Through collaborative efforts with governments, civil society organisations, and international partners, OSC is committed to promoting universal access to quality healthcare, ensuring clean air and water, and creating conducive living and working conditions for all.

To find out more read the OSC’s Strategic Plan and Programme on its contribution to integral health.

قريبا

Très Prochainement

Pronto